On the Go Homeschool education that doesn't sit still Tue, 12 Mar 2013 19:23:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Moon Phases With Cookies /moon-phases-with-cookies/ /moon-phases-with-cookies/#comments Tue, 12 Mar 2013 12:00:03 +0000 crys /?p=298 Science is my favorite subject, but it generally requires a mommy that is not on bed rest to execute properly.

The post Moon Phases With Cookies appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/moon-phases-with-cookies/feed/ 0
Bed Rest Changes Things /bed-rest-changes-things/ /bed-rest-changes-things/#comments Mon, 11 Mar 2013 04:39:58 +0000 crys /?p=310 Surprisingly, I am actually finding stuff to keep me busy while on bed rest. However, I have deep routed desires to get out of the house. I'm not on total bed rest. I am allowed to sit up with my feet up, and probably do so more than I should. I do get out every once in while, mostly to church and occasionally a dinner. I have made 2 very short trips to the craft store, hence the reason I have a few things to keep me busy. There have been many changes in our house hold to accommodate the rest of the family and myself while I spend so much time laying down. We are normally a very green,

The post Bed Rest Changes Things appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/bed-rest-changes-things/feed/ 0
Invisible Ink /invisible-ink/ /invisible-ink/#comments Fri, 08 Mar 2013 05:57:56 +0000 crys /?p=282 For history this year we are studying U.S. History. John was a double major in college and one of those majors was history so this is a subject we don't

The post Invisible Ink appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/invisible-ink/feed/ 0
Maternity/Due Date Count Down /maternity-due-date-count-down/ /maternity-due-date-count-down/#comments Mon, 04 Mar 2013 05:59:58 +0000 crys /?p=316 You may have noticed the little maternity counter on the side of the blog that counts down how many days remain until my due date. On day 101, I decided to take a little break from the norm and make a counter of our own for the house.

The post Maternity/Due Date Count Down appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/maternity-due-date-count-down/feed/ 0
Homeschool Opposition, The Nay Sayers /homeschool-nay-sayers/ /homeschool-nay-sayers/#comments Mon, 04 Mar 2013 03:44:01 +0000 crys /?p=301 One of the most challenging parts of being a homeschool family is dealing with those wonderful people that feel you shouldn't. Of those people, family members are the absolute worst. When in the general population, if someone disagrees with homeschooling, they tend to just roll their eyes and keep their comments to themselves. However, have a family member, oh say a grandparent or aunt that feels homeschooling is done by weirdos and you get an ear full on a constant basis.

The post Homeschool Opposition, The Nay Sayers appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/homeschool-nay-sayers/feed/ 0
Sisterly Love On Valentine’s Day /sisterly-love-on-valentines-day/ /sisterly-love-on-valentines-day/#comments Thu, 14 Feb 2013 14:43:17 +0000 crys /?p=390 This year Petra desperately wanted to have a Valentine’s day party for a few of her friends. The plan was to do this, until mommy was put on bed rest. She has been completely bummed about the whole thing for several days now. So, last night, after ash Wednesday service at church, Atlantis had John take her [...]

The post Sisterly Love On Valentine’s Day appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/sisterly-love-on-valentines-day/feed/ 0
Hearing Impaired Homeschooling Mishap /hearing-impaired-homeschooling-mishap/ /hearing-impaired-homeschooling-mishap/#comments Sun, 10 Feb 2013 02:31:40 +0000 crys /?p=313 Recently Troy got a hold of Atlantis' hearing aid, ripped it into 2 pieces and lost part of it (luckily it was the cheaper part). The kids were upstairs and I'm not exactly sure how it happened, but it happened. Not having her hearing aid makes life and school a pinch harder for Atlantis. Without it she must be looking exactly at your lips to really understand what someone is saying. Her speech is also difficult to understand when her hearing aid is out. I really didn't realize how difficult her speech was to understand until she began wearing the hearing aid. It has made a huge change in how she pronounces words and her spelling ability has improved leaps and bounds. It makes perfect sense; being able to hear how a word is formed is a key part in pronouncing and spelling it properly.

The post Hearing Impaired Homeschooling Mishap appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/hearing-impaired-homeschooling-mishap/feed/ 0
Episencial Bubble Bath Review /review-wednesday-episencial-bubble-bath/ /review-wednesday-episencial-bubble-bath/#comments Wed, 06 Feb 2013 21:56:34 +0000 crys /?p=212 Episencial Sweet Dreams Bubble Bath Product: Episencial Sweet Dreams Bubble Bath What I paid: Nothing, but it retails for $9 Where I got it: I recieved this for free when agreeing to host a Healthy Child Party at www.healthychild.org You can purchase it on the Episencial.com What I like: It is made with organic products and the even [...]

The post Episencial Bubble Bath Review appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/review-wednesday-episencial-bubble-bath/feed/ 0
Walk Through Baby Gate Review /wednesday-review-walk-through-baby-gate/ /wednesday-review-walk-through-baby-gate/#comments Wed, 30 Jan 2013 21:33:57 +0000 crys /?p=206 Regelo Easy Step Metal Walk Through Baby Gate Product: Regelo Easy Step Metal Walk Through Baby Gate What I paid: $31.50 Where I got it: Amazon.com What I like: -The latch is easy to manipulate, my young daughter could easily do it. Could it be better: Oh yes, way better. This is my 3rd child [...]

The post Walk Through Baby Gate Review appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/wednesday-review-walk-through-baby-gate/feed/ 0
Melissa & Doug Paint Cups and Jumbo Brushes Reviews /wednesday-review-melissa-doug-paint-cups-and-jumbo-brushes/ /wednesday-review-melissa-doug-paint-cups-and-jumbo-brushes/#comments Wed, 23 Jan 2013 20:59:25 +0000 crys /?p=200 This is actually two reviews in one so the I will do one then the other. Melissa & Doug Spill Prof Paint Cups Product: Melissa & Doug Spill Prof Paint Cups What I paid: $7.99 Where I got it: Amazon.con What I like: I really like that these paint cups can tip over and paint [...]

The post Melissa & Doug Paint Cups and Jumbo Brushes Reviews appeared first on On the Go Homeschool.

]]>
/wednesday-review-melissa-doug-paint-cups-and-jumbo-brushes/feed/ 0